Horsewood Supplement Facts: The Label Panel Explained

Written by the Horsewood Daily editorial team
Last updated · Who reviewed this page · How we write and review
A Horsewood serving is 2 capsules a day, with 30 servings in each 60-capsule bottle.
The panel lists seven lines totaling 118 mg, including tongkat ali at 10 mg of a 100:1 extract. Other ingredients are microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate, so it is not vegetarian.
Read about each herb on the ingredients page.
What is on the Horsewood label?
The Horsewood label has three panels: directions and cautions on the left, the brand front in the middle and Supplement Facts on the right. Every part answers its own question about the bottle.
The front reads HORSEWOOD, Male Enhancement, Dietary Supplement and 60 capsules. The label revision is printed as REV 11/25.

Read all 13 label notes
- Suggested use: two capsules a day with an 8 oz glass of water. That is the whole daily serving.
- Storage: away from heat, light and humidity.
- Caution: ask a physician first if you have a known medical condition. Not for under 18.
- Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
- Distributed for Horsewood, Largo, Florida. The email is the brand's support address.
- Assembled in the USA: the label does not say made in the USA.
- Front: the HORSEWOOD wordmark over a horse illustration.
- Male Enhancement, Dietary Supplement, 60 capsules: a 30-day bottle at two a day.
- Five lines at 20 mg each: saw palmetto, wild yam, sarsaparilla, nettle leaf and boron chelate.
- Tongkat ali 10 mg from a 100:1 extract. The 1,000 mg figure is a conversion, not what is in the capsule.
- Horny goat weed 8 mg from a 10:1 extract. Icariin content is not stated.
- Other ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate.
- Manufactured in an FDA registered facility. That describes the factory, not FDA approval.
How do you read the Horsewood label?
Read the Horsewood label in five quick checks, from the seal to the fine print. It takes two minutes and answers most questions before the first capsule.
- 1
Check the seal
Do not use the bottle if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
- 2
Find the serving
Serving size is 2 capsules, and there are 30 servings in the bottle.
- 3
Read the amounts
Seven lines, 118 mg in all. Each amount is for 2 capsules, not one.
- 4
Spot the ratios
Tongkat ali and horny goat weed show an extract ratio and a dry-herb equivalent.
- 5
Read the fine print
Other ingredients, the caution, storage and who it is distributed for.
The Horsewood Supplement Facts panel, line by line
The Horsewood panel lists seven ingredients with an amount next to each one. There is no proprietary blend, so nothing hides behind a single total.
Every line carries a dagger symbol. It shows that no Daily Value exists for that ingredient.
Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 2 capsules · Servings Per Container: 30
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Saw Palmetto Serenoa repens berry extract | 20 mg | † |
| Wild Yam Dioscorea villosa root extract | 20 mg | † |
| Sarsaparilla Smilax ornata root extract | 20 mg | † |
| Nettle Leaf Urtica dioica leaf extract | 20 mg | † |
| Boron Boron amino acid chelate (elemental boron not stated) | 20 mg | † |
| Tongkat Ali Eurycoma longifolia, 100:1 extract (label: equal to about 1,000 mg dry powder) | 10 mg | † |
| Horny Goat Weed Epimedium sagittatum, 10:1 extract (label: equal to about 80 mg dry powder) | 8 mg | † |
† Daily Value not established. Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin, magnesium stearate. The gelatin capsule means it is not vegetarian. The label lists boron as the chelate compound, not as elemental boron.
Boron is listed as a chelate, a mineral bound to amino acids. The 20 mg is the weight of that compound, so the elemental boron is lower and not printed. The research behind each line is on the Horsewood ingredients page.
What is the Horsewood serving size?
The Horsewood serving size is 2 capsules a day, taken with an 8 oz glass of water. The label words are: “take Two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water.”
A bottle holds 60 capsules, so it gives 30 servings. That is one bottle per month.
What does 100:1 extract mean on the Horsewood label?
A 100:1 extract is a concentrate. About 100 parts of dried tongkat ali root were concentrated into 1 part of extract.
So 10 mg of extract is said to equal about 1,000 mg of dry root powder. The capsule still holds 10 mg. Horny goat weed works the same way at 10:1: 8 mg of extract, about 80 mg of dry herb.
| Label line | In the capsules | Ratio | Label's dry-herb figure | Not stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tongkat ali | 10 mg | 100:1 | About 1,000 mg | What the extract is standardized to |
| Horny goat weed | 8 mg | 10:1 | About 80 mg | Icariin content |
| Boron amino acid chelate | 20 mg | None | None | Elemental boron |
A ratio tells you how much raw herb went in. It does not tell you how strong the extract is. Our tongkat ali 100:1 explainer compares that 10 mg with study doses.
How do the seven Horsewood lines add up to 118 mg?
Five Horsewood lines give 20 mg each, for 100 mg. Tongkat ali adds 10 mg and horny goat weed adds 8 mg, for 118 mg per serving.
The ring below places each line around the bottle with its amount. All seven come from the Supplement Facts panel.

- 20 mgSaw Palmetto
- 20 mgWild Yam
- 20 mgSarsaparilla
- 20 mgNettle Leaf
- 20 mgBoron
- 10 mgTongkat Ali
- 8 mgHorny Goat Weed
Per capsule, that is 59 mg of actives. The rest of each capsule is the gelatin shell and two helpers.
What are the other ingredients in Horsewood?
The Horsewood label lists three other ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate. None of them is an active ingredient.
Gelatin makes the capsule shell. Microcrystalline cellulose and magnesium stearate are common capsule helpers.
Gelatin
Forms the shell. It comes from animals, so the capsules are not vegetarian.
Microcrystalline cellulose
Listed first among the other ingredients. It is a common capsule helper, not an active.
Magnesium stearate
Listed last. Another common capsule helper with no amount printed.
Where is Horsewood made?
The Horsewood label says “Assembled in the USA” and “Manufactured in an FDA registered facility.” It does not name the factory.
The sales site says Made in USA. That is a stronger claim than the label, so the label wording is the one to use.

What the origin lines tell you
- Distributed for: Horsewood, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773.
- Label email: [email protected].
- Assembled in the USA, which is not the same as made in the USA.
- The manufacturer's name is not printed.
FDA registration means the factory is listed with FDA. It is not approval of the product. FDA does not approve supplements before sale (FDA, 2022), and it does not issue registration certificates (FDA, 2024). More on quality is on the testing and quality page.
What do the Horsewood caution and storage lines say?
The Horsewood caution says not to go over the dose and to ask a physician first in some cases. The storage line asks you to keep the bottle away from heat, light and humidity.
Do not exceed the dose. Pregnant or nursing, under 18, or a known medical condition: consult a physician first.
Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
Keep away from heat, light and humidity. Store in a cool, dry place.
The label also carries the standard FDA statement. It says the claims were not evaluated by FDA and that the product is not meant to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Horsewood label: common questions
Questions people type into Google and Bing, answered from the label and the sources on this page.
What is on the Horsewood label?
The front reads HORSEWOOD, Male Enhancement, Dietary Supplement and 60 capsules. The side panels hold the directions, cautions, distributor and a Supplement Facts panel with seven ingredients.
How many capsules are in a bottle of Horsewood?
Sixty. At the label dose of 2 a day, that is 30 servings, or one month.
What is the serving size of Horsewood?
Two capsules, taken once a day with an 8 oz glass of water. Every amount on the panel is for those two capsules together.
How many mg is Horsewood per serving?
118 mg of active ingredients per 2 capsules: five lines at 20 mg, tongkat ali at 10 mg and horny goat weed at 8 mg.
What does 100:1 extract mean on the Horsewood label?
It means about 100 parts of dried tongkat ali root were concentrated into 1 part of extract. The capsule holds 10 mg of that extract, not 1,000 mg.
Are Horsewood capsules vegetarian?
No. The label lists gelatin, and the capsule shell is made of it. A seller badge that says vegetarian does not match the label.
What are the other ingredients in Horsewood?
Microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate. They fill and form the capsule and are not active ingredients.
Where is Horsewood made?
The label says Assembled in the USA and Manufactured in an FDA registered facility. It names Horsewood in Largo, Florida, as the distributor, not the factory.
What does "manufactured in an FDA registered facility" mean?
It means the factory is on FDA's facility list. It is not FDA approval of the product, and FDA does not issue registration certificates (FDA, 2024).
Why does the Horsewood sales page say 1 capsule a day?
The sales page and a paid press release say 1 capsule, while the bottle label says 2. Follow the label: 30 servings in a 60-capsule bottle only works at 2 a day.